Pathway To The Future

Founders' Pathway Campaign

The only center of its kind in Tarrant County, Key Center has taken the founders’ ideas and expanded them to reach more children by offering training to educators and outreach to the community while continuing Key School’s exceptional education.

Building OUR FUTURE With You

BY SUPPORTING the Founders’ Pathway to the Future Campaign, you are part of a legacy of excellence in education that encourages strong literacy skills while creating a future where more children with dyslexia and other learning differences find success.

YOUR DONATION funds upgraded technology, outdoor play and learning spaces, Key School curriculum, including Greek and Latin root cards and boxes, teacher training materials, a classic literature library and other operating needs for the center. Your gift turns the vision into reality.

Monetary Support: Make a cash, credit, or gift of stock
Sponsor a Brick in the new Founders’ Pathway
4” x 8” brick – $250 each
8” x 8” brick – $500 each
Sponsor a Bench on the new campus
Bench – $5,000 each (ONLY ONE BENCH LEFT)
(Current and former faculty and staff receive a 20% discount.
Contact Melinda Johnson for discount code.)


For questions, contact Melinda Johnson, Director of Advancement
817.446.3738 •

Our new campus will inspire students for generations

The vision for education, training and advocacy in one central location is a reality. The modern building includes a two-story school and third-floor Training and Outreach Center located on a 12-acre campus at 7950 John T. White Road. 

Children, therapists, educators, and families will find themselves at home in the natural space with a soft-color palette that provides a nurturing, calming learning environment large enough to expand the school and existing programs.

Join us on our pathway


The Founders’ Pathway Campaign honors Key School’s founders, teachers, and loyal employees who continue to inspire our mission.

Mary Ann Key*, Founder
Mildred Gardner*, Founder
Dr. John M. Richardson*, Visionary

Robert Adams
Sara Baker
Patricia Banks
Diane Barber
Linda Berg
Angela Bly
Victoria Boyer
Leigh Bryant
Mike Buesing
Bill Carey
Judge Brent & Leslie Carr

Executive Director:
Dr. Melanie Royal

Ann Christian
Dr. Jill Claridge
Patti Cook
Gloria Dunson*
Mary Mac Elliott
Lisa Evon
Marsha Ezell
Sara Fay
Mary Ann Gracey*
Betsy Griffith
Delois Griffith
Bob & Sarah Hamman
Bill & Blake Hamman
Jennifer Herr
LaVonne Hilton
Sylvia Hirsch

Chair of
Executive Board:
Fantasy Reynolds

Brenda Hopkins
Charles Hubbard
Carol Hughes
Jamie Ileks
Barbara Jiongo
Pamela Jones
Anne Key
Lori Key
LeAnn LaFollette
Kerry Landers
Dallas Maki
Doris Marsh*
Delinda Martinez*
Darlene Mathis
Bob McCaslin*
Chad Meeks

Capital Campaign Committee:
Co-Chair, Carla Brumley Brown
Co-Chair, Clayton Odom
Cindy Eargle

Linda & James Miller
Donna Mills
Kyle Mims
Nick Mims*
Wayne Mims
Jim Murphy
Glenna Odom
Shari Pearl
Pam Rayburne
Pete, Pablo &
Margie Reyna
Tammy Riemenschneider
Rosemary Runnion
Teresa Sanders
Jean Sanford*
Tracey Sanford

Allan Howeth
Mary Stewart Ramsey
Fantasy Reynolds

Helen Sarsgard*
Gene Saunders
Linda Shepard
Robbie Slaughter
Ann Smith
Sandy Smith
Mandy & Jim Sobczak
Gloria Speak
Judy Stella
Claudia Stepp
Charles Trotter
Dorothy Waldron*
Debbie Whitton
Sara Williams
Pat Wood
and many more…

Johnny Richardson
Sam Smart


Honoring Our Past. Building Our Future.

Founder's Pathway Information

$ 0.00

Key School Summer Program 


Registration NOW OPEN


June 12 – June 30, 2023